Please click the map below to view the Fact Sheets for each county.
Map showing the three rivers regional commission including the West Central Georgia counties of Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup and Upson
An elderly couple smiling in the Three Rivers area Two members of the Three Rivers workforce Tractor trailer transporting in the Three Rivers area Blueprints for developement in the Three Rivers area A person viewing Three Rivers Regional Commission news

Three Rivers Regional Commission

is a 10-county regional planning commission that includes the West Central Georgia area counties of Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup and Upson. Each of these counties in the West Central Georgia region benefit from the services provided by Three Rivers Regional Commission which include aging services, workforce development, transportation and local/regional planning.

As a regional planning commission, TRRC works with local governments in areas such as:

  • Aging Services – senior centers, adult day care, meals at home and in group settings, caregiver support, transportation, senior job training, health screenings, and more.
  • Workforce Development – One Stop Career Centers, skills assessments, youth services, veteran services, employer services
  • Transportation – on demand, low-cost public transit, mobility management, transit planning
  • Local/Regional Planning – comprehensive plans, transportation plans, land use planning, West Georgia broadband planning, economic development, demographics, historic preservation, revolving loan funds, affordable housing tourism, defense conversion, geographic information systems, disaster mitigation planning, community development, grant writing and administration

What is TRRC?
Three Rivers Regional Commission was created as a regional planning organization and is managed by its member governments in accordance with Georgia law. As a quasi-governmental agency, we work to create, promote, and provide comprehensive planning and development services and technical assistance that seek to make the local communities in its region better places to live and work.

Member governments include: